23 things I have learned at 23, in 2023.

23 things I have learned at 23, in 2023.

Β·

3 min read

Yay!😎- I turn 23 today. I’ve been doing some reflection and listed 23 things I have learned (still learning) over the past years.

2023, the Jordan year.

  1. Stay hungry

    To maintain your zest for life, it's important to stay Hungry.

    Note that, this does not imply that you starve yourself. I'm saying, don't get complacent.

    A typical example:

    You've been working all day and you feel so hungry. That hunger in you fuels your energy to find food as fast as you can.

    Now, let's say you get the food and because you feel β€œso” hungry, you overeat.

    If you're being honest, you'll agree with me that instead of feeling satisfied, you feel weak.

    I have experienced this a couple of times.

    What I've learned from this is that when you're hungry, eat just the right amount to satisfy your hunger, but don't take too much.

    Taking too much makes you lackadaisical.

    Maintain your zest for life, and stay hungry.

  2. Be Consistent

    If I could go back in time, one thing I will do is to be consistent in what I do.

    Although, I have started being consistent. I'd always recommend that if you want to see progress in whatever you do, please be consistent. Show up every day.

  3. Pray and Trust in God

    There's a verse in the Bible that always stands out for me - Proverbs 3:5-6: "Commit your ways to God and he'll direct your path."

  4. Stop bad habits - see your life become better

    In a way, we all know what we should stop, start and keep on doing.

  5. Live changes very quickly, in a very positive way, if you let it

  6. Use what you have to get to what you need and get where you want to be

  7. Have a heart of gratitude - feel being grateful

  8. Give - value, service, share

  9. Do Legacy work

  10. Write to your future self

  11. Avoid mental masturbation - read books and apply them

  12. Put yourself out

  13. You miss 100% of opportunities you do not take - shoot your shot

  14. Network - sometimes, it’s about who knows what you do

  15. Take care of your health - get fit, eat well, get quality sleep

  16. Upgrade yourself- 100% upside - you attract high-quality people

  17. Aim high, and start where you are

  18. Love yourself - when you do that, you can share and reciprocate that love to others

  19. Family - Friends - Family - we all come from family, along the way we make friends, and with some of those friends, we create families. Choose your friends. Take care of yourself, provide for and protect your family.

  20. Be a force for good

  21. Think long-term, break down your goals into short-term ones, and take action now.

  22. Don't overthink

  23. You turn 23 once - make the best of it. πŸ™‚

Β